You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
gebert906

Research Bureau Question

9 comments in this topic

[G-4W]
Members
40 posts
5,064 battles

I currently only have five T10 lines, the minimum to gain access to the research bureau. Just reached that point within the last month so I’m new to it. One of those lines is USN BBs. With the split on the horizon, will I lose access to research bureau once the split goes online without a 6th T10 line? Or should I reset the USN BB line just prior? 

[GWG]
[GWG]
Supertester
25,699 posts
14,007 battles

My understanding is you have to have researched to tier 10 in the required number of trees not that you have to have them. Someone that actually used the RB can answer better.

• Cool 1

[SOFOP]
Members
2,365 posts
13,820 battles

Once you unlock the RB, it stays unlocked forever.  You cant lose it by essentially using it.

You may lose immediate access and sll accumulated xp towards the new US line if you reset the current line though.

[TBW]
Members
9,988 posts
16,784 battles

Pretty sure you can go ahead and get the research points for this season, I think it changes in under a month now, to the next season. It is still like you have five lines as far as the research bureau goes. I would double check that for you but it's too dang hard top get to the Wiki anymore.

It may or may not hinder snowflake missions.

Edited by Sovereigndawg

[CO-OP]
Members
809 posts
21,872 battles

@gebert906 First congratulations on researching that 5th tech tree line.  As others have noted, you won't lose access to the RB.  The next reset bonus will occur sometime next month (Aug 15-ish?.)  So to maximize the amount of Research points you can get, you should reset a line between now and then.  This will give you double the RPs for the line you reset, then when the reset season starts again, you reset a line, and get double points, again.

Here is link to the wiki that should answer most of your questions: