Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
BossmanSlim

First day back in 4 years

12 comments in this topic

Members
1,383 posts
4,457 battles

After watching some Twitch streams and being bored of the other games I'm currently playing, I decided to stick my toe back in to WoWs after 4 years. I quit originally because the I felt the match maker really punished tiers 5 & 8 ships because they are almost always down 2 tiers due to the +/- 2 tier match making starting at tier 5. As there are more dailies, I feel that this isn't as much of an issue because more rewards are given out as players play the game. Even so, I still consider the match maker to be terrible.

I started playing French BBs with a little bit of Russian BBs at tiers 3 and 4. Overall win rate was 33% (I lost the CV lottery) over 9 battles and I'm generally happy about my individual stats. What I am severally disappointed about is the current stat of CVs, the overabundance of CVs at low tiers and the fact that games quickly queue being filled with bots and player CVs. I had one match that was 6 bots and 2 CVs per team.  Needless to say, I am not enthused to keep playing very much. The German carrier thing will fade hopefully, but there were still a huge number of CVs at tier 4. 

I'll probably stick around long enough to get T6 BBs in the French and Russian lines, but I'm not spending a dime with WG. They have managed to make CVs worse then they were when I left the game 4 years ago. They are less counterable and require less skill to play. 

• Cool 7
  • Thanks 2
  • Boring 5
  • Meh 1

[KAPPA]
Members
3,122 posts
9,241 battles
4 minutes ago, BossmanSlim said:

They are less counterable and require less skill to play.