You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
CptRemy

Do CV players have issues with people enjoying themselves

161 comments in this topic

[L_O_L]
Members
158 posts
6,584 battles

Update   It seems most people, based on the small group that answered here, play CVs for the enjoyment of it just like I do with BBs, DDs, and CAs. See you out there.  Thank you for chiming in and contributing, even those who roasted me! No worries, I'm a Vet, so I have thick skin. Roast away!

No, seriously.

Last night I was in a match and had 4 tier 8 CVs. I was in the tier 8 French CA with DFAA and fighter planes, but that didn’t matter, they both targeted me and I was dodging and weaving the whole match.

In the end one dropped torps at me while the other finished me off with rocket plane attacks at the same time.  Then they both moved on to the next victim.
I want to first apologize because I lost my temper and said some bad words in chat. I like to use chat for helping the team and helping players if they’re still learning the game, but despise when players use it to rage. Yet, I lost my cool and raged on there, I’m sorry.

This brings me to the question I have.
Do CV players play these ships to grieve other players because they find it fun?
If so, do they have real life issues. Is there something that happened in your life and now you have to take it out on people that are enjoying themselves? 

Does it bother them when they see other people having fun and they feel this urge to take their disgust out on these good people?

Or am I overreacting here?

I have a CV that I only play in coop and Scenarios because I don’t want to grieve players.
Its a game, it should be entertaining and enjoyable.

TLDR: So, I’m curious, do you play CVs solely to grieve other players that just want to have fun?

Or do you seriously feel that everyone is enjoying themselves  while getting attacked by planes nonstop?