You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
Col_Nasty

Special Commander effect question.

16 comments in this topic

[GOB]
Members
2,034 posts

So I'm playing my Ostergotland grinding Jerzy to 19pts for my Halland. 

Like most of my Special commanders I activated the Flare option in the personalize section so a flare goes up when one of his talents is activated.

So here's my question.  Until I started playing these DDs with no smoke I never thought about the fact that if I get , maybe the torp reload activated and the flare goes up.. does that Flare give away my position?? 

These DDs depend on stealth MUCH more than the rest of them due to no smoke and it would be silly to give away my position that way.  

I DO like the flare mostly because it lets me know in the heat of battle that it has been activated.  

Anyone know the answer to this one.

Col Standing by!

[WPORT]
Members
5,370 posts
10,403 battles

You'll see the flare, for sure.

I expect everyone else will, too.

Might want to disable it.  Unless you want to advertise.  :-)

• Cool 1

[REVY]
Members
2,272 posts
12,190 battles
9 minutes ago, Col_Nasty said:

Like most of my Special commanders I activated the Flare option in the personalize section so a flare goes up when one of his talents is activated.

So here's my question.  Until I started playing these DDs with no smoke I never thought about the fact that if I get , maybe the torp reload activated and the flare goes up.. does that Flare give away my position?? 

These DDs depend on stealth MUCH more than the rest of them due to no smoke and it would be silly to give away my position that way.  

I DO like the flare mostly because it lets me know in the heat of battle that it has been activated.  

Col Standing by!

Based on the other captains with specials (I do not have the Pan-Euro), I would have to say yes.