Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
Cpt_Blackhawk0019

Matchmaking and Current Status of Game

6 comments in this topic

Members
5 posts

It is a well known by most of the World of Warships community that Wargaming’s +2/-2 matchmaking system is broken.  Every once in a while, I will load into a game where I am bottom tier, and someone on my team or the enemy team will complain about being bottom tier ship.  I understand that the matchmaking has seen some slight changes over the years.  For some reason, now more than ever, I am seeing more and more people complain about the matchmaking.  I want to address some issues the game has with the gameplay, ships, matchmaking and I might mention a few ideas that may help with the balance.  For the sake of any readers, here is a little about my info: I have <2000 games played, I main cruisers, and I have been playing intermittently for roughly 4 years. (IMPORTANT**) Skip to the bottom if you want to skip the ranting and see my proposed changes to the game.

“WG fix your matchmaking”