You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
FuriousDestroyer_999

Your thoughts on the British Lines? What do you think?

36 comments in this topic

Members
70 posts
131 battles

What are your thoughts on the British Battleship, Cruiser, and Destroyer lines? Are you feeling that something should be changed? Let me know, and I'll do my best to try and help you. I'm no wargaming developer, but I can bring your proposals up with them. 

Premium Ships that should be changed: 

In my opinion, there are some ships that I think should seriously be transferred to the regular line as follows... 

HMS Nelson

HMS Vanguard

These two ships were built as the first of the Nelson and Lion class battleships respectively, and I think HMS Rodney should replace Nelson as the Premium. 

Premium Ships that must be added: 

HMS Dorsetshire

HMS Prince of Wales

I mean, really, you add Duke of York, a floating garbage can, and not Prince of Wales, the battleship that aided in Bismarck's destruction?! Really Wargaming, come on.

Ships that need buffs: 

Duke of York

HMS Hood

These two are badly in need of buffs.

• Boring 2

[BOTO]
Members
1,262 posts
15,432 battles

Why move two premium ships to the tech tree line?  By the way, Vanguard was a one-off, the only one of her class and she wasn't a Lion class battleship.

Why add Dorsetshire?  

Why add PoW?  You already have two KGV class ships in the game.  It's not as if DoY wasn't instrumental in sinking a German battleship herself.

[TDR]
[TDR]
Members
808 posts
9,689 battles

I’m indifferent to the suggestions tbh, but I enjoy the Brit cruiser and dd line. Generally good ships throughout the tree and the daring and mino are both strong and mad fun. No issues for me

[WOLF7]
Members
12,597 posts

A player with 73 battles and none of the ships in question, gives his opinion...Film at 11.:Smile_facepalm:

• Cool 3
  • Funny 2
  • Haha 3

Beta Testers, In AlfaTesters
2,809 posts
1,478 battles