You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
ComputerWhiz

Why is Ranked Sprint 12 so bad?

45 comments in this topic

[F-N-S]
Members
125 posts
3,421 battles

So far, this Ranked Sprint has been the worst I've ever been in on WoWS. In every other sprint (with the exception of the 1v1 season), I've been able to rank out in ~30 battles. This season, I've already done 30 battles and I'm still rank 7 (only because 8 is irrevocable) with a ~25% win rate. Every team I'm on decides that they are going to go wide on one side of the map, which just allows the enemy to steamroll into B.

Personally, I don't really like the tier 8 ships. I can't think of any that up tier well (which only applies to random, of course) and there are just none that pop into my head as a good ship.

This is going to be the only sprint since I started playing World Of Warships that I haven't ranked out.

• Funny 1

[O7]
Members
1,493 posts
10,811 battles

i ranked out in 20 battles playing solo, it doesnt feel any better or worse then any other ranked sprint.

• Cool 1

[D-H-O]
Alpha Tester
985 posts

So the OP is upset that he actually has to put in some effort this time... 

• Cool 1
  • Funny 2
  • Haha 1
  • Boring 1
  • Meh 2

[OIL-1]
Members
1,259 posts

My range has been 30 to 115 battles, but lately about 60 battles.
Ranked out this time in 41 battles. Everything seemed normal to me.

Got last 50k xp for Oland. Didn't see what all the fuss about CVs was.
Used a stock Lexington to rank out. Was able to unlock all of the modules. Seemed like typical CV play to me.

I enjoy the faster pace of the Ranked battles, but on regular ranked I stop at rank 10
unless I have a lot of grinding to do. Further rewards aren't worth the effort.

• Cool 1
  • Meh 2

[Y0L0W]
Members
502 posts
16,596 battles

Definitely hit or miss with some games but no difference between this sprint and others. 

[F-N-S]
Members
125 posts
3,421 battles
17 minutes ago, gbgentry said: