You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
_Average_Joe

Why is there no Solomon Islands map in Co-op?

21 comments in this topic

[ICOP]
[ICOP]
Members
536 posts
25,076 battles

When I was a newbie, Solomon Islands was one of my favorite maps to play in co-op.  I took a break from the game for a few months, and after I returned I noticed that the map never appears.  It still exists, but only in Randoms.  Did WG ever say why it was removed from PVE play?

Of course, I'm not above seal clubbing with Phoenix in Randoms to get my Solomon Islands itch scratched.  :cap_rambo:

[WOLF5]
Members
1,485 posts
11,047 battles

I love the Solomon Islands map especially in Tier II battles with lots of Tachibanas, V-25s, and Smiths and the torp soup that forms under the contiguous blanket of smoke that forms from all of the bots releasing smoke at the same time in the channels formed at the intersection of those three islands.

[CO-OP]
Members
2,319 posts
28,699 battles

Don't recall it ever being removed, I also enjoyed playing it and would like to see a version of it for higher tiers.

[PVE]
Members
13,925 posts
29,348 battles

Always one of my favorites. I don't play much lower tier these days so have not noticed if it shows less or not? WG has always made it so some maps show a lot more (too much in some cases). Maybe for whatever "WG reason" they have reduced it's appearance?

My last Random game a few months ago was on that map. 

[PVE]
Members
13,925 posts
29,348 battles
1 minute ago, Efros said:

Don't recall it ever being removed, I also enjoyed playing it and would like to see a version of it for higher tiers.

2 Brothers is sort of kind of Solomon Islands for higher tiers.

• Cool 1

[CO-OP]
Members
2,319 posts
28,699 battles