You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
JimmyTheRealPirate

AA is broken...?

12 comments in this topic

Members
203 posts
5,977 battles

I know, I know. The first thing to come to your mind is either "Oh my lawd, not this again", or "Oh YES this again!".

But it's not that. This post is to ask if people have been noticing a delay in AA response time. For a few games now, my AA won't start doing damage until enemy aircraft are well within its range for a few moment. For example, 2 or 3 games ago a lexington flew at my Thunderer (6KM range), but my first numbers (auto aura damage) didn't start showing up until their planes were 5.2 KM away. This is also affecting priority sector damage, the burst damage when you activate the sector doesn't seem to do damage until after the first auto tick does damage.

Anyone else noticing an unusual delay from when planes enter your AA zone to when they actually start taking damage?

• Cool 1

0 posts

As a CV driver I've been noticing the opposite end of the stick. When I get outside of a ship's AA zone I still take damage for a while. Seems like there is some latency on WG's side for sure.

• Cool 3

Members
203 posts
5,977 battles
20 minutes ago, Ban_CV_Complainers said:

As a CV driver I've been noticing the opposite end of the stick. When I get outside of a ship's AA zone I still take damage for a while. Seems like there is some latency on WG's side for sure.

I noticed that as well, but never noticed it this bad before. :/

[KIA-T]
Beta Testers
1,857 posts
6,442 battles

IIRC, its because AA guns have a "reload" and start off the game unloaded and won't load until planes are in their range, delaying the first burst of fire. Its really stupid and I honestly don't know why it hasn't been fixed.

• Cool 1

Members
1,226 posts
5,930 battles
1 hour ago, OseanTanker said: