You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
Robert_S_

Questions about ship purchase

8 comments in this topic

Members
3 posts
55 battles

Ok folks, I am brand new to this game and software. I've messed with train simulator for 13 years but have decided to try warships. I am thinking about my very first purchase of an American cruiser and since looking over the prices for most items, I see they want an arm and a leg. If I buy this vessel, do I get to KEEP it? ( forgive the stupid question ) but again, I'm new and would hate to fork out that much money and loose a ship. ANY other advantages you buying ships rather than just playing the free ones?

• Cool 1

[TBW]
Members
10,287 posts
17,483 battles
17 minutes ago, Robert_S_ said:

Ok folks, I am brand new to this game and software. I've messed with train simulator for 13 years but have decided to try warships. I am thinking about my very first purchase of an American cruiser and since looking over the prices for most items, I see they want an arm and a leg. If I buy this vessel, do I get to KEEP it? ( forgive the stupid question ) but again, I'm new and would hate to fork out that much money and loose a ship. ANY other advantages you buying ships rather than just playing the free ones?

Yes you keep it as long as the game exists or unless you break the rules and get your account deleted. Premium ships make more credits, XP, EXP, and Free XP and you can put captains of the same nation on them for free to train them and get more Captains points for captains perks. You can easily spend a lot of cash on this game, tis true.

Edited by Sovereigndawg

Members
270 posts
5,091 battles

Hi, welcome to ships!

To answer your question, yes you keep a ship if you buy it. You are limited to taking it into one battle at a time as with any other ship. For example, if you start a match in a ship but die quickly, you won't be able to use the ship again until after the battle you died in has completed.