Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
eviltane

I am in love with T9 and T10 European DDs.

27 comments in this topic

[SALVO]
Members
2,020 posts
6,200 battles

I just need to declare  my love for them here. As A DD Main who has found nothing but reasons to complain about what WG has been doing since the rework (I think anyone who has my posts knows what my thoughts are on that) .

I have every single T10 DD but Khab (Grozi is a superior gunboat).  But I am a Torp boat driver at heart.   

The European DDs  are the BOMB.   

- Oh so so TIGHT torpedo dispersion  even for the 5 torp launcher , really better dispersion then any DD out there. ( Shima feels soo sloppy in comparison) 

- Faaast Torps. 

- Amazing reload time for a 5 torp launcher. 

- Great AA. OR atleast the Flak is good enough to keep the CV potatoes at bay (while good CV drivers still nail me). 

- Decent Concealment

- Decent guns. ( Even with the T9 i have had gun battles with every single T10 DD out there and WON. You just need to make sure the engagement is on YOUR terms.) 

- Great heal ( HUGE one to make this ship work)

- No Smoke ( Smoke is a crutch people. Good torpedo DDs should not smoke up ever it gives away where torpedoes will be coming from and takes away spotting from your team.) 

Anyway , Yes  I love a ship type in this game again and its European DDs. 

Edited by eviltane
  • Cool 12
  • Boring 1

[ARGSY]
Members
20,178 posts
14,340 battles
13 minutes ago, eviltane said:

I just need to decry my love for them here.

Just so you know, to decry is to denounce or repudiate. https://www.dictionary.com/browse/decry 

You're looking for a different word.