You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
kagero__

XP Rewards

4 comments in this topic

Members
443 posts
451 battles

Russians are big hockey fans, right? Must be since I have a dozen Ovechkin clones in my port. So how about recognizing assists when it comes times to award Experience at the end of a battle?

I had a Friesland game, not a great one - I had something like 30K damage and only 1 kill, but I screened for my flank, provided smoke for my cruisers, and spotted three or four waves of Shima torps before I was able to track him down and sink him. But none of that is what I’m talking about. By the end of the game I had 190K spotting damage and at least two of my teammates’ kills were directly the result of my vision. Basically, I did my job as a destroyer and I really do enjoy playing that way. I’m not a damage farmer, I’m a win farmer. I’m a DD main and stupid as it sounds, I love doing the mundane DD things like spotting.

That said, at the end of this game, like many others I’ve had with low personal damage/kills and high spotting, I ended up way down on the scoreboard with 1100 base damage on the win. My teammates on that flank were fairly generous and I got the usual Good Job in chat, etc...But they were much higher in terms base XP and the other rewards, and I’m not saying they didn’t deserve it, not at all. I’m not saying some of their XP should go to me, only that additional XP should be generated to reward teamplay like spotting damage and kill assists.

The game needs a bigger carrot to encourage teamwork, I guess that’s my point. I know it’s been said before, many times, but I want to say it again just in case WG hires some newb that doesn’t know any better and he takes the suggestion upstairs for action. That would be nice.

• Cool 2

[GWG]
[GWG]
Alpha Tester
28,330 posts
14,924 battles