You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
destawaits

What are your favorite/disliked maps and why?

30 comments in this topic

[LSNB]
Members
1,716 posts
6,095 battles

Feel free to express your opinion on your favorite maps or your most despised map and explain why. Being a map noob, I could really use a second opinion.

Personally, I like the Ocean map the most because of its simplicity, even though I've only played it once. Shards is also a favorite of mine because of how straightforward its gameplay is (and because of how familiar it is; I played on it a lot in T8 ranked). I don't like North because of how hard it is to formulate a push and how little cover there is, forcing me to stay at range most of the time.

Members
4,476 posts
4,779 battles

Most disliked map is Haven. Terrain is awkward to shoot over and teams always just run and camp behind the same two places. Middle is always the wild west of shoot outs or death. It is just the most awkward map to watch games unfold in.

Most liked map is Ring. Everything makes more sense, the camping spots caress the objective, a lot more room and cover to work around with enough open water to bail out if you get into trouble. Inbetween channels are safe to work in and open up options for a team to push or make plays.  You are either by the objective or taking shelter by the farther away cover. Two Brothers would come in second because it is more or less the higher tier equivalent of Ring. 

Edited by Yoshiblue
  • Cool 2

Members
4,479 posts
19,839 battles

Shards and Islands of Ice were my favorites until they were "reworked". Now they're just as meh as most of the other maps.

[DEV_X]
[DEV_X]
Alpha Tester
2,876 posts
27,161 battles

I honestly prefer Ocean. It feels the least like WoT on water. Ocean really relies on players to grasp some fundamental mechanics to succeed. Of course, a majority do not but it's really straight forward as maps go.

• Cool 2

Members
1,036 posts