You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
Kerabatsos

no more money on this game

31 comments in this topic

[USN50]
Members
76 posts
6,743 battles

i am responsible for 5 players on this game and we are all leaving after all these years.

i post this in hopes that the Devs will see this. I would just like to give some feed back. I would say my biggest complaint is CV is OP. the class in its current state, doesnt even need to exist if you ask me. a class where you can fire at a ship that cant fire back at you is not a fun and engaging experience if you are on the receiving end. the second biggest complaint is, how many 16" shells do I have to put through a DD for him to actually sink?

every single update encourages the BBs to star further and further back. I hate staying back, i want to battle! The game, as of late, has taught me to keep my BBs 22km away from any red CA.

I am no pro and don't claim to be, but this is my experience and everyone I play with agrees. They are done with CV ruining the game play experience.

I wish the best to players on this forum and am greatful for the fun I used to have here.

Thank you.

• Cool 14
  • Boring 7

[A-D-F]
Beta Testers, In AlfaTesters
7,932 posts

As a CV player, a BB hanging out way in the back by itself, is an easy target.  Staying in the back, away from your team, is making you EXACTLY what the CV is looking for.   It's a bright neon flashing sign that says "CV feeding time".

You have the perfect answer though. Get those friends that you mentioned together and roll in a group in a bunch of AA ships like the Mino, Wooster, the Friesland or the new EU DDs etc.  You will be a rolling plane death squad. If I see a BB in the middle of a big ball of protective AA with his friends, I know it's going to cost me a whole bunch of planes just to land a hit, if I can even get in there.