You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
Hotorgolf

Had Enough Fun

22 comments in this topic

Members
52 posts
7,887 battles

I've been playing for a few years as a freebie but back in December I purchased premium for the year. I'm not a great player little over 52% WR and I've worked hard to slowly raise my other numbers though they're nothing to right home about. I started playing the game for the joy of playing surface battles, sans CVs and only played one CV battle in 6000+. I don't hate them, just had no desire to play them.

Don't have any T10 ships and only a handful of T9s but for quite awhile I was enjoying the game. Over time though I began to get more frustrated with a number of things in the game, the usual fodder for posts here but I tried to find ways to work around them and continue getting some enjoyment out of the game.

I stopped playing about a week and a half ago and I have no plans to start again even though I have 300+ days of premium remaining. I'm not here to rant or whine. All I'm saying is for me all of the things and now subs have sucked the fun out of this game for me.

There are many of you who still find enjoyment in the game and I say good for you (not sarcastically).

It was fun but in the grand scheme it's just an arcade game and there are way better ways to spend my time.

• Cool 13
  • Boring 2

[SALVO]
Members
4,358 posts
3,781 battles
18 minutes ago, Hotorgolf said:

I've been playing for a few years as a freebie but back in December I purchased premium for the year. I'm not a great player little over 52% WR and I've worked hard to slowly raise my other numbers though they're nothing to right home about. I started playing the game for the joy of playing surface battles, sans CVs and only played one CV battle in 6000+. I don't hate them, just had no desire to play them.