You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
DieBesten121

How do you deal with challenged Players?

48 comments in this topic

Members
18 posts
6,838 battles

First ever post on the forums since I'm just so flustered right now... I've been playing wows on and off since Beta in 2013, and would like to think I have a pretty good grasp on what it takes to win a match. However I've noticed a sharp increase in high tier steamrolls caused by team mates that simply don't understand game mechanics or have no common sense. I had a game today in the Ostergotland that literally ended in just over 4 minutes with half my team dead and me having captured the only cap and killing their Lightning contesting it. Not to my surprise half the players on my team had a sub 46% win rate, and mediocre average damage. Now I can understand lower tiers where people are trying to learn, but in tier 10 games you would think people wouldn't yolo, or give broadside half the game or make stupid plays. Yet I'm apparently wrong, and it in general just hinders my enjoyment of the game. I like to consider myself a pretty calm person but when I see just utterly bad players there's no way I can't say something to them, usually in the form of constructive criticism. This happened abundantly in last ranked season and I got suspended from chat 3 times for being reported ( I think user reports are a stupid system for that reason since it's just abused) and am not looking to get a fourth... Now am I wrong to call out other players when they make bad plays or are just playing badly in general? In the hopes of improving the game for them and myself if I ever encounter them on my team again? How do you handle these kinds of teams / players? I just miss the matches when both teams are balanced and the game comes down to the last second or the last kill. Those have been replaced by just utter steamrolls for me in recent months.

Edited by DieBesten121
Correction
  • Cool 4
  • Boring 3