You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
HannibalCane

There is something funny going on.

106 comments in this topic

[7-TH]
Members
240 posts
17,879 battles

I started playing ranked on Thursday. Got 1 win away from rank 1. Then started losing. On Friday I lost 10 games in a row. Saturday 10 losses in a row again, then a tie, then another loss.I am right around 50% win rate in randoms. The odds of a 50% player losing this many games in a row is less than 1%. Less than 1%. (0.005859375 to be exact). I even hit top three in a number of them. Did not matter, still lost.

This is not a valid distribution. There is something else going on. I am convinced of it. Is anyone else seeing this? What could be causing it? I didn't suddenly turn into a terrible player, unable to win even 5% of my matches when I magically hit rank 2 and then turn into a terrible player. Even a terrible player would have won at least a couple of games. Hell even an AFK player would have.

This kind of thing makes me hate the game and not want to play. It's like the odds are being intentionally stacked against me, no matter how well I play or what ship I take into the sprint.

Edited by KristopherKringle
  • Cool 3
  • Funny 1
  • Boring 5

[GGWP]
Members
7,582 posts
17,928 battles
5 minutes ago, KristopherKringle said:

I started playing ranked on Thursday. Got 1 win away from rank 1. Then started losing. On Friday I lost 10 games in a row. Saturday 10 losses in a row again, then a tie, then another loss.I am right around 50% win rate in randoms. The odds of a 50% player losing this many games in a row is less than 1%. Less than 1%. (0.005859375 to be exact). I even hit top three in a number of them. Did not matter, still lost.