Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
hardtodie

Matchmaking Revised

11 comments in this topic

[BR-CA]
Members
115 posts
13,492 battles

What a bloody bunch of crap. I started playing 11950 games ago and matchmaking was a problem back then.

After over 4 years of playing wows I'am still hearing about how matchmaking still has the same problems it had

4 year ago and a couple of new created by wows attempts to address original issues.

The new issues I'am  talking about are:

1- Bots

2- Imbalanced teams

So lets discuss the the "bot" problem. Since I play all game modes WoWs  has given me

I would like to start coop mode. Since the  introduction  bots. I have noticed that the bots

DO NOT TAKE AN ACTIVE PART IN THE BATTLE AS  REGULAR PLAYER WOULD. IT IS  MY EXPERIENCE

THAT ALL  THEY DO IS GO AND HIDE OR RUN IN REVERSE. THIS AFFECTS A  REAL PLAYERS  WIN -

LOSS RATIO AS WELL. THE QUESTION NEEDING AN ANSWER IS WHY IS IT LIKE THIS?  THE

ANSWER IS QUITE SIMPLE- WORLD OF WARSHIPS MOTIVE IS PROFIT NOT PLAYER SATISFACTION.

• Boring 1

[DRFTR]
Beta Testers
4,377 posts

hmm?  what coop mode are you playing? all i see are the bots charging each other until they collide... with the enemy team..  (almost always taking out both)

[RLGN]
Members
16,223 posts
28,096 battles
24 minutes ago, SKurj said:

hmm?  what coop mode are you playing? all i see are the bots charging each other until they collide... with the enemy team..  (almost always taking out both)

The one where the bots turn away at the least sign of an enemy.

The one where they try to be cute by starting to go one way around an island, then have a miracle of RNGesus rudder shift and suddenly try to go the other way to prevent getting intercepted by a player.

The one where bots evade and get stuck on a rock, (often involving the above,) yet, I guess by RNGesus again, just before a player manages to get into position to take advantage of the stuck bot.