You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
Notting_Hill

Observations of World of Warships

6 comments in this topic

[KRIEG]
[KRIEG]
Members
33 posts
1,056 battles

My family has played WoT and WoWs for sometime now, I started playing WoWs a while back, you can call me a casual player.  I am a software  developer.  I have about 600-700 random games in, I have a tier 10 Minotaur.  I do not know the mechanics behind the scenes at WoW but trying to play this game has become disappointing.  All I care about is the play, the ships look cool the effects are cool, the economy is what it is but playing the game I have begun to feel detached. 

There appears to be little that you can count on when operating your ship.  The game to me controls too much of what is happening, it is as if games are per-determined.  Or pivot from a win to a loss by way of dynamic RNG, meaning that if your ahead in points your RNG goes down or vice versa.

A wider audience may be found if players are allowed to use aiming skills more consistently in random matches.  If appears to me that ranked battles for some reason do not suffer the wide range of RNG.  Today I was 6k from a broadside Cleveland with 2k health, I was broadside in my Monarch.  My first volley falls short, my second volley falls short.  I know how to aim, of course the Cleveland puts me on fire I reload and sink the Cleveland.   This type of RNG pushes me away. 

Oh well taking another break from this game.

Cheers.

• Cool 4
  • Confused 1

[WDS]
[WDS]
Members
3,562 posts
11,136 battles
1 hour ago, Notting_Hill said:

I have about 600-700 random games in, I have a tier 10 Minotaur

1 hour ago, Notting_Hill said:

I was broadside in my Monarch

This might be a problem that's not a lot of games .

Edited by clammboy

[RKLES]
[RKLES]
Beta Testers, In AlfaTesters
5,976 posts
20,643 battles
2 hours ago, Notting_Hill said: