You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
Snargfargle

Multiboxing

19 comments in this topic

[PSP]
[PSP]
Members
15,698 posts

Just heard something that got me thinking. Do you think many, or any, divisions are the same person playing different accounts on the same system?

[SYN]
Members
15,996 posts
12,803 battles

No, but back when CVs weren't popular, it was really easy to sync drop a CV division with a dual box (aka afk bot) CV for super easy wins

• Cool 2

[DRFTR]
Beta Testers
4,637 posts
15 minutes ago, Snargfargle said:

Just heard something that got me thinking. Do you think many, or any, divisions are the same person playing different accounts on the same system?

bannable if you get caught...

recently a guy got caught on a cc's stream in wot...

[THREE]
Members
2,151 posts
11,148 battles
1 hour ago, Snargfargle said:

Wouldn't that require three separate machines?

I'm not tech savvy, but curious.

[DRFTR]
Beta Testers
4,637 posts
58 minutes ago, Cpt_Cupcake said:

Wouldn't that require three separate machines?

I'm not tech savvy, but curious.

depends... there are apps out there, like sandboxie that might work.  I've used that one with steam before...

[-N-]
Members
2,268 posts
15,517 battles

You get someone who know what they are doing there are things like VMWARE they could be using.

[PUMA]
Members
1,238 posts
11,260 battles
3 hours ago, Snargfargle said:

Why would one even try that?

Playing 2 ships at the same time is obviously not as efficient as if the 2nd ship was a real player with full attention.

You weaken the team and increase the teams and your chances of a loss.

What am I missing plz ?

[PVE]
Members
20,171 posts
13,061 battles
3 hours ago, Snargfargle said:

I'm sure it is possible. It would take some serious skill to be good at it tho.

I've done it with Toontown Online, but you have more time to decide what you want to do, so it was not hard.

[PSP]
[PSP]
Members
15,698 posts
2 hours ago, GrimmeReaper said: