Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
GambitHG

What happened to Tech Tree ship discounts?

9 comments in this topic

Members
412 posts
12,180 battles

One of the WG practices I liked was how they would put some nations or ship types on discount for a week (TII-V: 50%; TVI-VII: 30%, TVIII-X: 15%). I liked picking up some of the tech tree ships I either FXPed or had previously sold at a discounted price. When I started playing, WG would do this roughly once per month, which about 18 months ago I noticed decreased to about once every 2 months. Now it's almost been 4 months since the last ship discount offer. Any ideas as to when the next offer will occur?

• Cool 1

[S0L0]
Beta Testers
892 posts
7,646 battles

Maybe not coming back?  Replaced by clan naval base discounts and incoming free premium consumables

[NGA-B]
Beta Testers
211 posts
11,711 battles
6 minutes ago, missile742 said:

Maybe not coming back?  Replaced by clan naval base discounts and incoming free premium consumables

I think it's this.  Have been with RST for over a year and I have discounts on my open tech tree ships.  I think it's meant to encourage ppl to join clans, even if they're social ones.

[PVE]
Members
20,171 posts
13,061 battles
1 minute ago, KilljoyCutter said:

Wait, that nonsense is pending again? 

9.4 is the schedule. So Wed, May 6th if the 4 week schedule holds.

[CMFRT]
[CMFRT]
Banned
16,985 posts
1 minute ago, Kizarvexis said:

9.4 is the schedule. So Wed, May 6th if the 4 week schedule holds.

Ugh.

If everyone has premium consumables, then no one does.  It doesn't help anything.

• Cool 1

[WOLFG]
Members
34,394 posts
10,706 battles
3 hours ago, KilljoyCutter said:

Ugh.

If everyone has premium consumables, then no one does.  It doesn't help anything.

Sure it does. It helps me get the benefits of premium consumables, without paying for them!