You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
LittleWhiteMouse

Q&A about Community Contributor content-previews, testing & feedback to WG

104 comments in this topic

Retired WoWS Community Contributors
12,952 posts
11,268 battles

There's a lot of confusion, misconceptions about the Community Contributor program -- specifically how we access preview material, what we do with it and what rules Wargaming has.  This thread is here to allow players to ask me (and any other Community Contributor who wishes to participate) about these processes and our feelings about them.  As a disclaimer, I will not answer any questions that may violate non-disclosure agreements I have signed from Wargaming -- I will let you know when something veers into that territory.

For the record, I have been playing World of Warships since March 2015, a Supertester from October 2015 until January 2016, a part of "Club Wargaming"  -- the precursor to the CC-program from September 2015 until its dissolution in December 2015 and a part of the Community Contributor program since its inception on World of Warships (December 2015).

Ask away.  Turn around time on answers will vary, and I will ping whomever asked the question(s) when formulating answers.

Edited by LittleWhiteMouse
Typos, word choice and other stuff I should have caught in my first draft.
  • Cool 14

[ARC]
Members
1,081 posts
11,828 battles

Well, knowing that the developers are revising the point Community Contributors can show their content to the public, can you detail the SuperTesting process of ships since they are announced? Including the point you all were allowed to record content before and where are they allowing to show content now, please. Have seen some claiming this as censorship, but I don't buy that.

Also, how many ships are in Development Hell? Referring to ships that already went through testing but not premiered (sold, given, etc.) in the game.