Sign in to follow this  
BulletBS

Team Ships Icons

7 comments in this topic

Members
6 posts
142 battles

Hey all newbie here, on some of my teams icons are green then there are pink ones & white. Is the white one me? and why are some pink?

[DRFTR]
Beta Testers
3,924 posts

white is you... (or an enemy ships last spotted location) pink are people that have done enough damage to friendlies to earn that colour.  If you accidentally or intentionally do enough damage to a teammate you go pink.  You can reset your colour only by playing a few clean games.  If you continue to shoot teammates you eventually get a temporary ban of some sort i think...

don't shoot greens and you won't go pink

• Cool 1

[WOLFC]
Members
2,606 posts
11,119 battles
24 minutes ago, SKurj said:

If you continue to shoot teammates you eventually get a temporary ban of some sort i think...

Continuing to cause team damage not only adds additional battles to your pink status, but after crossing a certain threshold all team damage is reflected back onto you. In addition, it is possible to become orange through such continued behavior, which restricts you to Coop battles for the duration.

Members
4,147 posts
44,248 battles
5 minutes ago, Nevermore135 said:

Continuing to cause team damage not only adds additional battles to your pink status, but after crossing a certain threshold all team damage is reflected back onto you. In addition, it is possible to become orange through such continued behavior, which restricts you to Coop battles for the duration.

Yes, orange is bad. I have been trying to avoid orange, but I may have broken the record.

Orange is the new black for me. But I don't do it on purpose. It just happens. A BB sets up a ram, but my torps hit him, or a cruiser gets in my BBs way when I fire a broadside.

Stuff like that.