Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
RunNGunner

Steam Friends

3 comments in this topic

[_XFC_]
Members
64 posts

I have 800+ friends on Steam - been on a long time. I started playing WoWS just over 2 months ago. I started posting my random battle scoreboards for the last 554 Random Battles.

I keep getting this overwhelming amount of questions from friends asking why all the players with the stars and such are always overwhelmingly on one side, and not my side. One friend even calculated the battles for me which I verified, and 93.5% of the time the team I was on was outnumber, usually massively by the "stars" players. I tried explaining Ranked to them, which I haven't yet had an opportunity to try as I just earned my Zao. Any pseudo explanation of course prompted more questions of why the competitive players that would apparently have more experience were almost always placed on one side. Wasn't random supposed to be random?

It's put a lot of my friends off trying the game out when it appears to them to be so blatantly unbalanced and UNrandom. Some would ask if it was fun for the ranked players themselves, always being placed a majority of the time on one side. Didn't this create an imbalance?

Asking for many friends. TIA!

[CRUEL]
Members
529 posts
9,351 battles