Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
DMan7701

King of the Sea Lessons...

11 comments in this topic

Members
3 posts
989 battles

Despite my profile, I still consider myself a newbie and not overly skilled here at this game.

So I've been watching YouTube videos and the finals to try and learn some things.

And I feel like the single biggest lesson I've learned is to park yourself behind islands for roughly 2/3rds of the game and wait...

That's not a criticism, because as I mentioned I'm not good at this game. Just sort of an observation from someone who is starting to try and dive into tactics more... It seems to me that the most successful games I've watched have players moving themselves like chess pieces into positions behind islands, then waiting for the other team to make a mistake/move out from behind cover/leave an island...

Am I off base in my quick conclusion? I'm honestly looking for ways to be a better player and teammate, and right now my own self-critique says I should be running for island cover and parking myself way more than I do now.

I'm interested to hear some of the lessons you all might have picked up too!

Happy sailing!

Members
3,585 posts
12,976 battles
5 minutes ago, DMan7701 said:

Am I off base in my quick conclusion? I'm honestly looking for ways to be a better player and teammate, and right now my own self-critique says I should be running for island cover and parking myself way more than I do now.

Positioning and patience (then knowing how to capitalize on these aspects) are foundations for all competitive play in most non arena shooters. 

• Cool 1

[CYNIC]
Members
2,638 posts
6,217 battles
1 minute ago, DMan7701 said:

Despite my profile, I still consider myself a newbie and not overly skilled here at this game.

So I've been watching YouTube videos and the finals to try and learn some things.