You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
anonym_9qa81sg1ET3c

Can you explain this?

11 comments in this topic

[WOLFC]
Members
2,712 posts
11,219 battles
9 minutes ago, Ban_CV_Complainers said:

Friesland has 20mm of HE pen and Jutland has 19mm of armor. I'm not too good at the maths but how did it take so many hits to sink him? Seems like some low damage here.

image.thumb.png.cc921aea50471dfb884b6ba8719f73f6.png

My guess would be the damage saturation mechanics played a role in this, especially considering the fact that those numbers indicate he used at least one heal during the battle.

• Cool 2

[PSP]
[PSP]
Members
15,236 posts
1 minute ago, Nevermore135 said:

My guess would be the damage saturation

This.

That looks like what was happening. If you check your replay you might find that you were aiming at the same spot all the time.

Members
341 posts
19,356 battles

Because of the module HP mechanism, each shell results in either 1/3 max. damage (1/6 from the module and 1/6 from the hull) or 1/6 max. damage (from the hull only when module HP reaches 0). Your 66 shells hit caused 22264 damage. 337 damage each in average is approximately 1/5 of the max. damage (1750 for Friesland HE), which is reasonable.

• Cool 1

0 posts
13 minutes ago, Klaus_Conqueror said:

Because of the module HP mechanism, each shell results in either 1/3 max. damage (1/6 from the module and 1/6 from the hull) or 1/6 max. damage (from the hull only when module HP reaches 0). Your 66 shells hit caused 22264 damage. 337 damage each in average is approximately 1/5 of the max. damage (1750 for Friesland HE), which is reasonable.

If Im reading this correct its because I was hitting a saturated area so i was getting 1/6th damage? So its always best to hit the hull if possible?

[WOLFC]
Members
2,712 posts
11,219 battles
14 minutes ago, Ban_CV_Complainers said: