Sign in to follow this  
Sumseaman

To all NA WoWs community...stay safe in this dire time.

22 comments in this topic

[WOLF6]
Members
1,849 posts
5,553 battles

As COVID-19 spreads across the globe it seems the U.S will take a serious blow to the health of its population and its economy. Here in Australia serious lockdown protocols has seen millions placed out of employment in recent days. Personally as I work in the airline industry I stood down voluntarily earlier as fortunately my family has a few breweries which have been now been put to good use making ethanol for hand sanitiser.

I know many of us in our younger years are not particularly vulnerable to the disease though I hope those of you that are at possible risk exercise extra caution.

WoWs is a welcome distraction more than ever now so I hope everyone will be as pleasant as possible to everyone in the community.

Again stay safe and to all those employed in medical fields we all are going to owe you big time for your efforts!

Edit : I'll also be on the lookout for random acts of consideration in game and on the forums and offer dubloon packs/ premium ships and to those who are suffering from isolation and unemployment. 

Edited by Sumseaman
  • Cool 6
  • Funny 1

[WPORT]
Members
5,522 posts
10,532 battles

Thanks.  Best wishes for you and your loved ones, too.

Good luck, have fun.  :-)

[WORX]
Members
10,726 posts
18,582 battles

Stay home... Its the best prison experience you'll ever have...Plus you will not get sick...

GL everyone stay safe.

[SALVO]
Members
4,487 posts
3,829 battles

Yup, we'll might not get COVID but get to be unemployed, depressed and paranoid. Fair trade.

• Confused 1

[TF_HQ]
[TF_HQ]
Members
86 posts
4,012 battles

On a lighter note, do you know why everyone is snapping up toilet paper as fast as they can?

Every time someone sneezes 10 people crap their pants.

• Cool 1
  • Funny 5

[ARGSY]
Members
10,326 posts
16,093 battles
18 minutes ago, Admiral_Ballsey said: