You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
CapnCazuul

General questions

9 comments in this topic

Members
113 posts
3,192 battles

Hi, I've been playing for a few months but there are still some things I don't get. I play as a BB mainly (I know - boo, hiss) and I mainly play a few hours on the weekends. Here are a few questions for which I haven't been able to find answers on the forum.

1 - Can DDs and/or Cruisers see opposing DDs any sooner than BBs can? 

2 - What exactly constitutes "pushing [a cap] properly" ? I see this complaint often i.e. "If only we had some players who knew how to push properly."  Usually I am not trying to cap because I'm busy trying to engage the other BBs and cruisers and getting hosed by HE, which leads me to...

3 - What is the deal with islands and smoke, can BBs and cruisers hide in smoke made by a DD, sure doesn't seem that way to me when I'm the one trying to hide, but sure seems like there are a lot of cruisers hosing me down with HE from behind islands/smoke that I can never target. Or is it just down to radar? Which brings me to my last question...

4 - How can I tell which ships have radar as far as the tech tree? Or are they just premium ships?

Thanks for any answers. Fun game but I would like to get better.

Edited by sirwill1972
change "other" to "opposing"

[FML]
Members
3,942 posts
15,503 battles
37 minutes ago, sirwill1972 said:

Hi, I've been playing for a few months but there are still some things I don't get. I play as a BB mainly (I know - boo, hiss) and I mainly play a few hours on the weekends. Here are a few questions for which I haven't been able to find answers on the forum.

1 - Can DDs and/or Cruisers see opposing DDs any sooner than BBs can? 

No the detection range is the same for each DD. But other DDs and cruisers are faster, so head on the DD may not have time to turn and run, so get spotted.