Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
MapleLeafForever

My Input So Far

7 comments in this topic

Beta Testers
4 posts
1,135 battles

This is more for WG than anyone else, but please feel free to add.  After being privileged to get a beta invite for warplanes, I gave up on it early on and didn't give any feedback, which as a beta tester, I should have.  So i hope to right that wrong here with warships.

So far I love Tank, hated planes, and now Ships...

Overall, I am very pleased with where the game is so far.  I have an aviation background and hoped planes would be my new getaway, but it was not.  Tanks was never my thing until I started playing WoT and now I love tank history.  Other than being on one active Canadian destroyer, and the USS Midway and Missouri, I have no knowledge of naval warfare.  WoWS is changing this for the better.  So thank you for that.

On to the negative...

Not much really but I will add these 3 points that I had have issues with in WoWS.

1) Takes a long time to load into a game. I'm not talking about waiting in MM queue.  Once I'm loaded into a battle, sometime I don't get into a battle until its 50s in.  Somtimes I get in right away.  Don't have this issue with tanks so I'm not sure what could cause this.  Its battle loading is a different story.

2) The smoke coming out of the stacks sometimes turns white and has a graphics glitch.  It is only momentary so its hard to get a screen

3) there was one night where the game would boot me out continuously on battle loading.  Haven't had that issue since.

Other than that, it has been smooth sailing.  Issues seem minor at this point.   I will add any issue if they arise.

Thank you.

Alpha Tester
11,714 posts
24,171 battles

Item 2 Guessing you have an ATI card if so, then known bug