You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
Aurora_7

Most gratifying 'Devastating Strike' for you

35 comments in this topic

[AK-49]
Members
369 posts
7,216 battles

Was there a sinking that reached deep in you that made you feel 'I love this game'?

For me it was early on when I started playing and I made my first premium purchase. I got the Atago and had a few matches with her. One match in particular had the Read Team with a Big Mo'. They must have been a new player with a premium ship because they had presented me with a target I'll always remember. Perhaps it was fog of war or not realizing my ship had torpedoes but this Missouri slowly crept our from behind an island, presenting me with a perfect broadside target for me torpedo. Every torpedo from my spread hit home -it was a religious experience. The Missouri had been at full health and I couldn't believe I took it out with one salvo. I've never taken out a full health BB since with a cruiser.

• Cool 1

[ARGSY]
Members
20,061 posts
14,295 battles

Through the nose of a Smolensk, blind in smoke, with my Thunderer. Double cit, first blood, dev strike, and even the victim congratulated me on the shot.

• Funny 1

[RLGN]
Members
14,284 posts
25,147 battles

Emerald on Solomons. East side of map, Standard mode, losing game.

In the NE corner heading south. DD in the gap, St Louis at the North Cape, Wyoming and Kongo in the south. I’m dead no matter which way I go.

So I charge the battleships.

They either missed, or didn’t do much damage. Sailed between them...

’...torpedoes to the right of me; torpedoes to the left, volleyed and splashed...’

Dev Strike, Double Strike.

In chat;

”How many torpedoes does that thing have?”

Someone besides me giving an answer;

”Enough.”

Still lost, but I survived; and you’ll never get me to say anything bad about Emerald.

• Cool 2
  • Funny 1

[-K-]
Supertester, In AlfaTesters
2,342 posts
12,359 battles