You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
PopTex62

What ia costing me my Doubloons?

10 comments in this topic

Members
2 posts
567 battles

I'm a newb, so forgive me....I've tried to search this topic, but I haven't been able to find any info on this.  When I play a battle or campaign and come back to port, I notice my balance of doubloons has been lowered.  What's causing this?  Is it my signal flags?  Or is it post-battle service cost?  I can't find a topic about that either.

[SYN]
Members
8,256 posts
14,111 battles

It could be camos, premium consumables, or signal flags (maybe a 4th thing?)

Premium consumables can be paid for with credit or dubs.

• Cool 1

[POP]
Members
4,747 posts
12,813 battles

It would either be signals or camos - some camos have resupply fees in credits (once you run out of your supply), some camos and economic flags have doubloon resupply values. 

Edit: premium consumables I think are actually credits only now. Originally they could be either, but they’re only credits now (not at my computer so I can’t check to confirm right now). 

Edit 2: just confirmed on the wiki and premium consumables are credits only. 

Edited by MidnightPhoenix07

[SSBN]
[SSBN]
Members
384 posts
8,484 battles

Check your flags on your ships and make sure that check box to resupply using dubs is off

• Cool 1

[SACH]
[SACH]
Members
1,194 posts

Make sure you have credits on camos not dubs on the lower section of auto apply camo. You may have a camo selected that is costing you dubs. Repairs will not cost you dubs as in-game you have a fresh credit roll for every battle played.

It's a bit vague but I hope it helps you.

GL and GH M8

:Smile_honoring:

Edited by Versili

[SACH]
[SACH]
Members
1,194 posts
3 minutes ago, gmrbull said:

Check your flags on your ships and make sure that check box to resupply using dubs is off

That too. :Smile_great:Lol

[RKLES]
[RKLES]
Beta Testers, In AlfaTesters
6,348 posts
22,151 battles