Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
WES_HoundDog

The FDG

20 comments in this topic

[FORM]
Members
1,838 posts
12,227 battles

I drove it before the accuracy buff, but it was a pretty underpowered and surprisingly fragile ship IMO. When I started playing her as a second line BB I found that I did much better.

Members
843 posts
4,679 battles

I just finished the grind to research the Kurfwurst.

It's a godawful ship. I had a 100% XP bonus halloween camo, if I didn't have that I would never have grinded it up because there's no way I would have lasted ~200 battles in this pos.

I've done a large amount of the US & German BB lines, the US & IJN DD lines, the IJN, Russian and US Cruiser lines and my top three worst ships are 1) FDG, 2) Fubuki, 3) Seattle.

You take this into a battle it's a gigantic "burn me to death" sign unless you camp 24km away from the enemy, at which point you'll do nothing because the guns are incredibly inaccurate and your team will start negging you for border camping. The secondaries are barely worth wasting the 8 captain points you need to make them useful and if you take a tank build you just die slightly slower. If you get put into games with a Worcester or Smolensk you're their #1 target and you have a near-zero chance of winning, or getting away without losing ~80% of your health.

The German BB line really needs another accuracy buff and another 1km on it's secondary range because of powercreep and even that won't do a huge amount to help it.

I'd rather take the tier below US North Carolina into a battle than this. The Bismarck ends up being a better ship because it doesn't get uptiered as often. I'd rather take a T7 Lyon into battle than this! That's how bad it is.

• Cool 1

[O7]
Members
1,494 posts
11,235 battles

its fine, its not under powered its not over powered, we do not need to keep buffing ships because players cant figure out how to play it well.

• Cool 4
  • Funny 1