You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
StormSurgeAlpha

Remove the Birds from Ambient Sounds

22 comments in this topic

Members
97 posts
19,653 battles

I like this game and I've been playing it for over 4 years now. There have been a lot of game improvements, a lot of changes and tweaks, and overall WG is doing a great job with all of it. But these bird sounds don't add to a naval conflict at all. They are annoying and therefore distracting when they're heard throughout the entirety of a match. Worse yet, they're mixed in with all ambient sounds so if you want to mute them you have to mute the wind and sea sounds as well. So, if WG thinks they can do no wrong and every addition they make can't be rescinded, then separate bird sounds out of ambient sounds and place it into it's own volume slider. Better yet, silence the birds as soon as the gun-firing starts early in the match.

What's absurd about it is that no matter where you are on the map, you hear birds, regardless of your proximity to land. You don't see them - and, no, I don't want to see them - but you always hear them, no matter how heated the battle gets. Chirp chirp chirp.... chirp chirp chirp...  *(12) 406mm guns fire*  ...chirp chirp chirp... chirp chirp chirp.

But, if WG continues to think these constant bird sounds are appropriate, why not fill out the whole safari experience with other animal sounds. There's got to be some chimps, elephants, and lions on those islands we're sailing around all the time.

Here are some more animal sounds to consider

I'm sure they won't shut up during a naval battle either.

• Cool 5
  • Funny 2

[S-N-D]
Banned
3,327 posts
7,738 battles

Agreed. It's goofy. I hear them from a few KM out while in a aircraft.

Edited by _Caliph_

[UNHLY]
Wiki Editor
5,733 posts
15,646 battles
16 minutes ago, FrodoFraggin said:

How is this for stupid, they fly with your planes as well :Smile_amazed: