You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
Rabbitt81

Can we please get an official explanation on why this game STILL has no tutorial

57 comments in this topic

[PVE]
Members
1,696 posts
15,767 battles

World of Tanks has had a tutorial forever and yet this game, which is arguably much harder to learn, doesn't have any way to teach new players the basics. There are only links that direct you to watch outdated videos.

When I started playing this game and quickly realized that I had absolutely no clue what I was doing, I had to watch youtube videos just to get an idea on what a DD is used for and things like that.

How many new players get fed up and quit because they don't want to be bothered to do all that? I'm sure it's more than a few.

This game needs a tutorial campaign with missions such as: launch torpedoes, dodge torpedoes, gunnery aiming, using consumables, etc.

World of Tanks has a tutorial, Thunder of War has a tutorial, there is no reason that this game in 2019  is still using links to videos to teach players how to play this game.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

EDIT:

I am a bit disheartened that a number of replies are dismissive of a tutorial being necessary for new players. Granted, if you start up a re-roll account, you wouldn't want a tutorial in your way so that could be one reason why some of the replies are against that. Other reasons such as it would take away from the devs time are outright laughable. I don't think a World of Tanks type of tutorial would take that long to do. Have the clowns that designed and balanced the Smolensk do it as punishment.