You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
The_Last_Frontier

Steam

19 comments in this topic

[RNBC]
Members
163 posts
5,654 battles

Hi

Pretty much since I started playing I been on the WOWS downloaded game. I tried Steam one awhile back but found there was no way to link up my main account on the steam version.

Has this ever been fixed to let older players download the steam version and use their main account log in that way they can get steam achievements and such or is this still not possible to do?

Thanks

Edited by The_Last_Frontier

[FEM]
Retired WoWS Community Contributors
2,281 posts
19,345 battles

Heyo,

Unfortunately not, the Steam Client and WG account accounts are not compatible in a formal manner.

If you wish to receive achievements that are present on Steam, you would need to create a Steam Account.

Fem, 

[KWF]
Members
6,690 posts
7,321 battles

I find the lack of Steam Achievements to be a small price to pay in order to get the game to run without the need for WGC and via the storefront I have 99% of my games on. Been doing so since November 2017.

If you want to play with your WG account via Steam, here is the new method, as it is after 0.8.9. Just a heads up though, you will be tied to the WG account; that means you won't be able to buy any DLCs or packages via the Steam side of the premium shop.

https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=1890831652

[WOLF9]
Wiki Lead, Privateers
16,585 posts
4,774 battles

I've had a parallel Steam account for quite a while.  Early on there were some benefits to being on Steam, but now there are more options on the WG side.

Massive admission:  WGC is finally behaving itself for me.  I have five accounts to log into now, and WGC is actually a convenience.

• Cool 1

[RNBC]
Members
163 posts
5,654 battles
2 minutes ago, iDuckman said: