Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
DefundedUser_1036628598

Anniversary Marathon challenge

14 comments in this topic

Banned
259 posts
7,336 battles

Hi,

since I don't really have a life, I had this idea to try and see if I can burn through all the Anniversary directives within the remaining five four days, maybe even while ranking out in the remaining time in the Ranked Sprint (=till Monday) and the kicker is I have a fairly new account. On the NA server, that is. I have been playing for two years on the EU server and ~12K battles, several Clan Battle seasons.

I have put this idea to a fairly well-known CC and streamer for to division and do it with me, so maybe, just maybe, you will be able to witness some of these exploits. Maybe not - it could involve a lot of unsightly Co-op grinding which might not be very entertaining... anyway...

Off the top of your heads, can anyone think of a way to acquire a decent medium tier premium/reward ship within that time frame - without buying one outright? There are just not enough days to grind, say, 38K coal for an October Revolution, not even if the directives thing works out. But maybe I'm forgetting something. Some campaign missions etc.?

• Funny 1

[GWG]
Members
7,779 posts
14,942 battles

I wouldn't call 26 games a marathon...  just sayin.

Have you even got a T5 yet?

[MUDDX]
Banned
8,144 posts
24,142 battles

All the missions are easy enough that you certainly should be able to complete enough of them in a day or two to get the tier 6 premium. You don't have to complete every mission to get that reward. Just play as you normally would using the eligible ships.

What your are missing by waiting is getting to the Hall of Fame where the top prize is a Super Container and even a Medal.

Banned
259 posts
7,336 battles
7 minutes ago, AVR_Project said:

I wouldn't call 26 games a marathon.

Where do you get that number?