You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
Hulks

Goodbye Shima, upgrading to Yugumo!

53 comments in this topic

[ROCT]
Members
34 posts

Hi all,

I'm very new to the Shima, and I've worked up to this ship the hard way. I always figured as the pinnacle of the IJN DD line this ship would be great. But after playing for a while, I really find it worse than the Yugumo, which I had great success in. I've tried all the three torp options but results have been very hit and miss.  Wondering if anyone can relate or has also returned to tier 9  :)

Edited by Hulks

Beta Testers
3,326 posts
13,078 battles

I love the yugimo but the no smoke variant, the shima is good in its own right though, the 12 km torps on the shima for me are the best option.

I hear what your saying though, I would rather play the yugio that my shim, mainly cause of the trb and its concealment, it has decent guns and is fast enough, I would suggest getting a speed module for it so you can have 3 min of speed boost if you haven't already, plus you can be top tier sometimes which is nice from time to time.

• Cool 2

[SALVO]
Members
817 posts
5,140 battles
16 minutes ago, Hulks said:

Hi all,

I'm very new to the Shima, and I've worked up to this ship the hard way. I always figured as the pinnacle of the Jap DD line this ship would be great. But after playing for a while, I really find it worse than the Yugumo, which I had great success in. I've tried all the three torp options but results have been very hit and miss.  Wondering if anyone can relate or has also returned to tier 9  :)