You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
Drifter_X

Is T10 worth playing to you?

75 comments in this topic

[WOLF3]
Members
157 posts
7,542 battles

I am new to tier X, and while I was excited to play with my brand new GK with the Kitty Purrfurst flag I found that T10 only matches now have at least 3 smolensk cruisers per team plus other fire breathers. I feel the high tier game is more about camping behind islands and forward/reverse movements. While I cant run the RU server without lag, perhaps its time to start rewarding active game play somehow in order to get games to be less inbred and static. I'm not very good at forum discussions but I had to vent some. Thanks.

Edited by Drifter_X

[WOLFC]
Members
2,119 posts
12,066 battles

I never had an interest in anything above Tier 8.  I didn't even go beyond Tier 7 for a long time  The higher tier meta looked too boring.  

I did purchase the Jean Bart and Smolensk just to have something to play a little Ranked in ... but that and Co-Op is the only place I use them.

Beta Testers
1,403 posts
17,143 battles

I feel your pain....we grind to tier 10 thinking when we get there that we have finally made it and we get to play with the pros...... then we see that the level of play hasn't improved.

In fact it seems to be worse in many ways ...longer ranges promote static BB play, Cruisers seem to adopt the island hugging style and DDs are afraid to play to their potential cause CVs and radar everywhere.

17 minutes ago, Drifter_X said:

T10 only matches now have at least 3 smolensk cruisers per team plus other fire breathers.

While we have had "fire breathers" in the game for a while now, Smolensk and Friesland (both of which I own) are in a league of their own when it comes to setting fires and they are the new boats we love to hate.

It seems that there are many more lopsided games in tier 10 as well....(though i have no data to back it up)