You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
_TexasHammer_

Indianapolis, Atlanta or New Orleans for Clan Brawl?

15 comments in this topic

[NAM-5]
Members
35 posts
2,499 battles

I'm relatively new to the game and have never played cruisers before. My clan has asked me to get a cruiser and was curious which you think is the best. It seems the Atlanta is better for AA which you wont face in Clan Brawls. The Indianapolis seems to have better cannons and radar. I have yet to play the New Orleans, but have it in my port. 

Any recommendations would be greatly appreciated! Thank you.

[INTEL]
Members
11,367 posts
31,838 battles

For different reasons, all of those will be hard to do well in for you. Inexperienced cruiser players will have trouble with Atlanta, which takes some skill in positioning and at least a 14 point captain. N Orleans brings no special skills to the table. In your case i would take Indy. With its good radar and decent armor, you might live long enough to make a contribution.

Have you thought about Boise? It has 15 guns, solid performer, the heal lets it live, it has sonar, and decent armor.

Edited by Taichunger

[PQUOD]
Members
3,083 posts
11,709 battles

Don't have the Atlanta, but have played against them. They are HE spammers, short range torps, radar, crumples under a citadel.

Indianapolis, good hard hitting 8" AP. Radar and hydro capable, may be the most fragile CA in the game. (even more so than the Pensacola)

New Orleans definitely the tank'iest of the three. Same hard hitting 8" AP of the Indianapolis. No radar, decent HE.

[-RNG-]
Supertester
2,824 posts
3,793 battles