Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
Craterkhan_1

Questionable Hatred?

61 comments in this topic

[WTAF]
Members
30 posts
11,688 battles

As expected, the discussion is quite lively between the sub-haters and the sub-supporters. I can say I am a Pro-Submarine person, and as I was browsing the forums, I realized that the single complaint about submarines was their citadel-damaging torpedoes that pretty much make their high-risk high-reward playstyle. People do not seem to like the Alpha that these things can do. Now for me, I see it as necessary. How else are these subs going to get good damaging games like other ships can?

But anyway, this isn't what the thread is about.

What it's about is, why is it that people whine and moan and complain about large alpha strikes, but then at the same time absolutely despise the DOT killers (CV's) and the HE Spammers that slowly whittle away at your health? Sounds counterintuitive to me. Everyone hears it all the time. "Ohhh no that BB deleted me from full HP!" "Ohhh no that Smolensk burned me down and I couldn't do anything!" "Ohhh that DD torpwalled me too much skill!" Are we trying to find like a middle ground across all spectrums of vessel? If that were the case there would be no diversity between classes or nations when it came to how the damage was obtained, and it would be boring as hell.

Just curious as to thoughts on this.

• Cool 4
  • Boring 3
  • Angry 1

[-RNG-]
Supertester
2,825 posts
3,795 battles

Simply put, people dont like losing... so they complain. :Smile_child:

• Cool 6

[PEED2]
Beta Testers
4,799 posts
13,839 battles
8 minutes ago, _BBaby said:

this

[HYDRO]
Members
3,682 posts
5,280 battles

The cruiser main whines about the BB deleting him/her.

The BB main whines about HE and torpedoes.

The DD main whines about Radar, high dpm HE and CVs.

The CV main whines about too strong AA and lack of alpha.