You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
_ENO_

For those suffering in silence: Kremlin

12 comments in this topic

[0456]
Members
3,824 posts
10,091 battles

First off- I'm relatively new with Kremlin but not BBs in general. My most played ship up until recently was GKF since it supported the play style I enjoyed. Guns forced me in close, the armour scheme supported it and the hydro allowed for it. 

Unfortunately I'd grown tired of GKF as high DPM fire setters became more of a norm... so I branched off a couple of years ago and didn't play GKF much as a result. My experience in Kremlin speaks to that since I've been having to relearn some basics. 

The following is my assessment on Kremlin and what "I BELIEVE" is "A" way to play it. I'm happy to be corrected or nudged one way or the other- I'm no authority on it and don't know what I don't know. I'm hoping to get some conversations going that look a little deeper than "It's op, it's a killing machine, it's bias etc." I'm not saying it's not all of those things- or that it IS all of those things... but it's all been said before and not everyone is able to use it as an "I win" button. I'd like to help and be helped. 

I'm also talking about predominantly solo, random battles. There is no "team" expected.

So with that out of the way, please continue: 

As soon as you load into the game expectations on you with a Kremlin are high. You have the deepest HP pool in the game and people are going to expect you to use it as well as all of your damage control and repair parties. They are going to want you to use your guns to good effect- and this means between short and medium ranges out to about 15km.