You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
FullMetal_Inferno

Is the Błyskawica competitive?

15 comments in this topic

Members
358 posts
5,926 battles

I was thinking about getting one with a friend, but I would like some opinions from those who have helmed her or seen her in combat. LWM's review on this ship is outdated in that it was reviewed at a time where stealth-firing could be achieved in game. On paper, I would say she looks promising. In practice, I have had very little experience playing against them.

So far I've completed the USN DD tree and I'm at tier V with the KM DD tree, and I enjoy the versatility of both lines greatly. I enjoy being an active screener for my team and playing adaptively. Any recommendations would be greatly appreciated! :Smile_coin:

[PVE]
Members
11,076 posts
19,204 battles

She is not much of a captain trainer and it takes a long time to build her captain up. She is a fairly good DD but there are better ships you can buy, her selling point was blind fire and now she can perform, but I think she is just mediocre, mostly because it was just her, for so long. Now she at least has the Friesland to keep her company. If you want her strictly for fun she is alright.

Edited by Sovereigndawg
  • Cool 1

[HINON]
Alpha Tester
25,804 posts
21,723 battles

Still fun and can still do work, though she did get powercreeped. Now that Friesland is in the game she can be used as captain trainer, even though they don't have 100% skill overlap.

• Cool 1

Beta Testers, In AlfaTesters
583 posts
13,661 battles

My recommendations is to play through one line of the Soviet branch and then get the ship. 6.8 km detection with full stealth build can be a little jarring at first. The guns make it difficult if you can not aim at super structure or soft spots on hard targets. 

• Cool 1

Members
3,224 posts
591 battles

I got this ship when it first came out... when invisi-fire was great...