You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
Ossiuum

So with the prevalence of DDs in ranked and CB

22 comments in this topic

[R-F]
Members
237 posts
10,274 battles

It could be a good time to revisit that full penetration buff they got a while back. At tiers 8 and 9 DDs are just the strongest class and out of balance with the others when the CVs aren't around. 

• Cool 1

Members
41 posts
572 battles

I'm a NewB with barely 100 real games under my belt, so take this question with a grain of salt...

If there are so many DDs running around in Ranked, why not get in a CV and wreck them?  I mean, from what I have seen there are very few BBs and only a few Cruisers.  DDs are played because they can flex a large battlespace.  Cruisers are played as fast Battleships that can maneuver a bit - but you might have two cruisers and five destroyers in a Ranked game.  Wouldn't a single carrier kinda lock some of the DDs in place - ie. put the kibosh on their mobility and turn them into targets of opportunity?

• Angry 1

Members
2,989 posts
10,940 battles
3 minutes ago, Boghie said:

I'm a NewB with barely 100 real games under my belt, so take this question with a grain of salt...

If there are so many DDs running around in Ranked, why not get in a CV and wreck them?  I mean, from what I have seen there are very few BBs and only a few Cruisers.  DDs are played because they can flex a large battlespace.  Cruisers are played as fast Battleships that can maneuver a bit - but you might have two cruisers and five destroyers in a Ranked game.  Wouldn't a single carrier kinda lock some of the DDs in place - ie. put the kibosh on their mobility and turn them into targets of opportunity?

CVs are only in the even tiers (T6,T8, etc etc). Current ranked is T9.

They used to be in all the tiers until this years rework. (minus the lowest tiers, till t4 i think)

I cant even remember if they let CVs in ranked at all. Havent played since I first started playing this game.