Trident55

WoW without Game Center?

17 comments in this topic

[WHARF]
Members
187 posts
15,054 battles
9 minutes ago, Trident55 said:

Can you run World of Warships without the Game Center? 

Yes.i dont use it....iam big boy can load the game without their help...its useless

Edited by dadeoo
  • Cool 1

[BOTST]
Members
175 posts
2,273 battles
1 minute ago, dadeoo said:

Yes.i dont use it

Can you tell me how? I downloaded the game, but when I try to run it, Game Center tries to open and then both just fail and close.

[SYN]
[SYN]
Members
3,545 posts
12,238 battles

I'm still using the standalone client... I don't know if you can still get it though.

[BOTST]
Members
175 posts
2,273 battles

Does anyone know where to get the standalone client for mac? I know it was still available in April because that's when I started playing and I was using that at first...but when I try to run the one I have the WOW icon pops up, the goes away and the Game Center icon appears - then that disappears and watcing in the activity monitor all instances of the game go away.

Members
343 posts
15,333 battles
5 hours ago, Trident55 said:

the WOW icon pops up, the goes away and the Game Center icon appears - then that disappears and watcing in the activity monitor all instances of the game go away.

iMac here, and I'm in the same "boat."

[BOTST]
Members
175 posts
2,273 battles
5 hours ago, Ozium said:

@Trident55

should have led off with your on mac not a real game machine PC

Helpful - like most Master Chiefs I served with...lol

Edited by Trident55
  • Cool 1

Beta Testers, In AlfaTesters
719 posts
36 minutes ago, Trident55 said:

Helpful - like most Master Chiefs I served with...lol

i did try to help but my solutions are PC based ...  hence useless to mac hence why suggested LEAD off with saying your on mac ...   :Smile_facepalm:

• Angry 1

[BOTST]
Members
175 posts
2,273 battles
15 minutes ago, Ozium said: