You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
SGT_Awesome_

Player count

13 comments in this topic

Members
6 posts
76 battles

Hi, I'm new to WoWS. Started three-four days ago, got myself a tier III French battleship and a tier IV cruiser. I'm dying pretty often so far, but I suppose I'm having a fair bit of fun learning not to.

Though, I keep having to wait quite long to get a match sometimes, and I've just recently been put into a 4v4 match. I feel like I could get invested into this game, and I want to--but the above worries me. Are there not a lot of players? How are your experiences with matchmaking times and team lineups? Just some insight will do.

Thanks, guys. Hope to get up to tier VII at least soon enough and see if the game's for me.

[F4E]
Members
146 posts
5,115 battles

Welcome to the game!

I believe you are in protected match making right now as you are new.  As I am rank 15, I wouldn't play in the same game as you as you are probably a much lower rank.  This means you are playing with a small group of players right now who are all new.  It probably means longer queue times, but it's worth it before you have to go against veteran players (imo).

It doesn't take long to reach rank 15, and then you will be playing against everyone.  I typically have no complaints about Queue times.

Good luck!

• Cool 2

[REVY]
Members
2,283 posts
12,269 battles
6 minutes ago, SGT_Awesome_ said:

Hi, I'm new to WoWS. Started three-four days ago, got myself a tier III French battleship and a tier IV cruiser. I'm dying pretty often so far, but I suppose I'm having a fair bit of fun learning not to.

Though, I keep having to wait quite long to get a match sometimes, and I've just recently been put into a 4v4 match. I feel like I could get invested into this game, and I want to--but the above worries me. Are there not a lot of players? How are your experiences with matchmaking times and team lineups? Just some insight will do.