You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
dusty25

Gift from a nice person

20 comments in this topic

Members
30 posts
440 battles

Somebody has given me a gift.  As a newbie here I've no clue on how to get it.  Can someone give me some directions on how to recover a gift please.  So much I don't know.

Dusty25

Members
6,858 posts
15,357 battles

There should be a link that was sent to you in an email by WG, going to that link will claim it. Check your junk mail as well

[ARGSY]
Members
20,150 posts
14,332 battles

Last time someone did this for me, a link was given in the e-mail Wargaming sent. This triggers delivery. The ship or whatever should then be in the game waiting for you. If you accept, it's yours. If for whatever reason you choose to decline, the giver receives the gift's equivalent in doubloons (WG never gives your RL money back).

[MERCB]
[MERCB]
Members
4,376 posts
20,047 battles
4 minutes ago, dusty25 said:

Somebody has given me a gift.  As a newbie here I've no clue on how to get it.  Can someone give me some directions on how to recover a gift please.  So much I don't know.

Dusty25

Id blame @KURT_WOLFF make him help you

[PSP]
[PSP]
Members
12,653 posts
14 minutes ago, dusty25 said:

Dusty25

Go to the Premium Shop page and log in if you are not already logged in there. At the top you might see a link that says "My Gifts." Someone just sent me a ship and that's how I got it. There was no email. 

Members
30 posts
440 battles