You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
BaldrDash

Is this Captain/upgrade build crazy for JB?

8 comments in this topic

Members
3 posts
893 battles

Sp I am new to the game and just got Honore to 19.  I know that the Meta loves PT and CE, but given my current play style with the Jean Bart (slow advance with HE, switch to AP @ around 15km and attack guns and citadel)  I think this may be fitting.   I've only got 2 months experience, so I thought I would seek our some advice from some more senior Captains. I also added a SS of my upgrades I;m running.  I'm planing on running this in Ranked.

image.thumb.png.dacdf34df835ad15b48781e22bf22dd4.png

image.png.38bd4e2f92f3f9b3936412d2d26e883a.png

[WOLF3]
Members
27,081 posts
23,857 battles

It's kind of overboard with your Tier 2 skills.  I personally prefer PT over PM, but if that's what you want then that's cool.

Personally, I'd keep EM & AR but ditch the other 2 Tier 2 skills because I feel they aren't important.  I'd get CE for those 4pts instead to better control your engagements, especially with the decline of Carriers these days.  CE will be Queen soon.  Again.

The turret traverse mod in Slot 3 I believe is a waste, especially since you have EM trait.  French BB turret traverse is decent and EM trait makes it even better.  But French BB dispersion can get wonky at times so I'd slot ASM1 in there.  Especially since Jean Bart's gimmick *Is* her guns.  The rest of your ship upgrades look solid to me, kudos on making the plunge to take DCSM2 instead of SGM2.

Edited by HazeGrayUnderway

[GWG]
[GWG]
Supertester
26,431 posts
14,165 battles