You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
DukeTestudo

How Fast from Tier 1 to Tier 10?

20 comments in this topic

[DOD]
Beta Testers
88 posts
4,144 battles

Quick general survey question - without using a crazy amount of premium camo (i.e. using just the economic flags), in the current meta, how fast can people go when researching a tech tree branch?  In other words, how quickly have you gone from nothing to Tier X in a line?

I've never done a line "properly" -- Typically, I can only play 4-6 hours a week, plus I've taken long breaks and I tend to hop between lines.  So, even though I started playing WoWs as an Alpha tester, I only got my first Tier X ship about 6 months ago, and, even now, I only have 3. 

I'm wondering how fast/how many battles it's taken somebody who actively grinds as opposed to somebody more casual like me.

EDITED TO ADD:  A lot of people are giving me advice on how to grind, which is fine, but that wasn't the question.   I'm wondering how long it's taken other people to do the grind.   I can roughly guess how long it would take me to do it if I played consistently based on my averages, but I'm wondering what other people's experiences are from either a battle count or a time spent playing count.

Thanks.

[TRU]
Members
596 posts
18,117 battles

A good amount of time, especially without using premium time, camo, and signals that boost XP output.  Tiers 1 through 6 will seem quick, and get a lot longer the higher you go.

One thing to think about.....you can always play a game here and there to get closer to your next tier, but I've found that I like to play specific ships and view the game as less of a grind and more of a game to have fun in.

I now have favorite ships of all tiers that I play and don't feel compelled to keep grinding up another tech tree.  I'd love a Yamato but I have a Montana and GK.