You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
07Beast109

Looser at Tier 10 ????

51 comments in this topic

[TRIN]
Members
26 posts
5,924 battles

So I recently got my first tier 10 ship the Des Moines. Yeaaaa I thought!!!!!!  So I started playing and playing and losing money and losing credits and more credits????? Fist I thought its because I'm not a premium player so I went premium. Same results. I did have decent games of 60,000 damage and loosing credits. So is it just me or is this the norm at tier 10. Whats the secret I'm missing, do I need a 100,000 damage every game to get any credits or do you need a premium ship at tier 10 to make any credits.

[MHG]
Members
88 posts
19,372 battles

Working as intended to encourage players to use a variety of tiers, not solely tier 10.  If you want to break even/make money, then do some/all of these things:  1) purchase premium camo for the ship in question 2) run premium time 3) Set the world on fire with a big game, much higher than your current average.

Edited by CuriousShadow
  • Cool 2
  • Boring 1

[CVA16]
Members
4,406 posts
13,712 battles

Tier 10 is known for being a credit loser most games. Especially if your team loses. Flags and Premium time can help, but you will still need to do better than average AND be on the winning team to come out ahead.

Edited by Sabot_100

[OO7]
Members
470 posts
5,604 battles

If you dont have prem. camo, you need to be doing 100k+ dmg, more than 1 kills per game, and hopefully winning games to make money at t10.  Frankly 60k dmg in a des moines is barely beyond the realm of being a liability to your team, so don't expect to make a lot of money like that.

Edited by mixmkz

[HINON]
Alpha Tester
22,717 posts
16,681 battles

It took you to tier 10 to notice that the higher the tier, the more expensive the service cost?