You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
RockChunker

Clan tech tree ships

12 comments in this topic

[QCM]
Members
72 posts
5,518 battles

Greetings everyone,

I was bored and looking thru the tech tree tonight, and for the first time clicked on "Clans".  The Russian Destroyer looked interesting and I noticed a tab that said "PURCHASE".  Now, I have little to no clan battles (low tier ships) and wondered, "How do I have the ability to purchase this T10 DD?"  Realizing that I have little experience in the clan dept., I decided to ask the experts, (That's YOU guys...lol)  So, can someone educate me a little on how getting these clan ships work?  Like, are they only good for clan battles etc.?   Thanks for your help..

Rockchunker

[-RNG-]
Supertester
2,816 posts
3,777 battles

'Clan ships' arent a thing (unless you count ships for resources earned in clan battles like steel). The name of the ship would help loads here. The only tier 10 Russian DDs are the two tech tree ships, which you earn for free by playing the game.

[WOLFB]
Members
3,005 posts
12,593 battles

First, there isn't a single clan tech tree ship. Every tech tree ship you see in game can be purchased after you grind the line. Say you want Grozoboi, you just grind the soviet DD line then go for Ogneboi instead of Kiev.

[ANZ4C]
Beta Testers
1,310 posts

could be referring to the three (nine) free ships that you can get to use specifically for clan wars for a period of time to rent.

[WMD]
Members
1,083 posts
7,940 battles

Clan tech doesn't get introduced until 3049 when the clans invade the Inner Sphere. 

4b00ea7800cc964000c02c284c852dc3.png

• Cool 1
  • Funny 2
  • Boring 1

[N-W-T]
Members
1,918 posts
7,557 battles
56 minutes ago, RockChunker said:

I was bored and looking thru the tech tree tonight, and for the first time clicked on "Clans".  The Russian Destroyer looked interesting and I noticed a tab that said "PURCHASE"